Dear Monsieur Santa! Part I

When I shop, the world gets better, and the world is better, but then it’s not, and I need to do it again. -Sophie Kinsella (Confessions of a Shopaholic – The Movie)

I never liked Parrot-Fashion. I never stormed a boutique looking for an item just because everyone else is wearing it. In my closet you’d find items 5, 10, 15 years old, and oh so precious to me. Perhaps it’s the rebel in me? Or that mind of my own ever since I put my hair into pigtails! I buy what I like, be it this season’s or not. And so will my blogs be about: what I like. Voila my picks for this festive season. May you all have a special one!

The Art of the Woven Clutch by Bottega Veneta, Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain

The Art of the Woven Clutch by Bottega Veneta, Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

 

Love Moschino? Me too! How happy, animated, and rich do these totes look! Available at Tagz, Bahrain City Center

Love Moschino? Me too! How happy, animated, and rich do these totes look! Available at Tagz, Bahrain City Center.

 

Chloé. Enough Said. Did you know that it was founded in 1952 by Gaby Aghion, an Egyptian-born Parisienne with a dark beauty and a bohemian spirit? Oui. :)

Chloé. Enough Said. Did you know that it was founded in 1952 by Gaby Aghion, an Egyptian-born Parisienne with a dark beauty and a bohemian spirit? Oui! Find this gorgeous piece at Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

 

Rene silicone-studded minaudière by Kotur. A beautiful, boxy clutch by the master of the minaudière, Fiona Kotur. What a muse that was to have brought such a vivid piece to fashion! I love how edgy this little luxury box looks. The silicone pyramids add to it that flair of voguish modernity. And of course, Kotur's signature rock that tops it in sheer elegance. Rene is part of Kotur's new collection at Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

Rene silicone-studded minaudière by Kotur. A beautiful, boxy clutch by the master of the minaudière, Fiona Kotur. What a muse that was to have brought such a vivid piece to fashion! I love how edgy this little luxury box looks. The silicone pyramids add to it that flair of voguish modernity. And of course, Kotur’s signature rock that tops it in sheer elegance. Rene is part of Kotur’s new collection at Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

 

The Céline Tie Tote bag. An update edition of the Phantom. And how I love this update! Timelessness & effortless beauty, my heart fluttered. On display at Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

The Céline Tie Tote bag. An update edition of the Phantom. And how I love this update! Timelessness & effortless beauty, my heart fluttered. On display at Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

 

I love yellow on Céline! Ravishing with an all-black outfit.

I love yellow on Céline! Ravishing with an all-black outfit.

 

A #design #exclusive to the #middleeast by @paulsmithdesign. Gorgeous is too faint a word.

A design exclusive to the Middle East by Paul Smith. Gorgeous is too faint a word. Available at Paul Smith, Bahrain City Center.

 

How vintage-looking, how gorgeous! A New-Collection item at Paul Smith, Bahrain City Center.

How vintage-looking, how gorgeous! A New-Collection item at Paul Smith, Bahrain City Center.

 

Truly Madly Deeply! Gorgeous Ralph Lauren Equestrian Flap Shoulder Bag, New Collection at Ralph Lauren, Bahrain City Center.

Truly Madly Deeply! Gorgeous Ralph Lauren Equestrian Flap Shoulder Bag, New Collection at Ralph Lauren, Bahrain City Center.

 

Boho-Classic Equestrian Tote by Ralph Lauren. The new collection is beyond words. Absolutely beautiful. Ralph Lauren, Bahrain City Center.

Boho-Classic Equestrian Tote by Ralph Lauren. The new collection is beyond words. Absolutely beautiful. Ralph Lauren, Bahrain City Center.

 

Please meet this limited-edition beauty from the Bimba Collection by the one & only Carolina Herrera. It's yummy! Thank you, Fadhel, Nada & CH management in Bahrain for your support. You will be seeing me quite a lot! Carolina Herrera, Bahrain City Center.

Please meet this limited-edition beauty from the Bimba Collection by the one & only Carolina Herrera. It’s yummy! Thank you, Fadhel, Nada & CH management in Bahrain for your support. You will be seeing me quite a lot! Carolina Herrera, Bahrain City Center.

 

Studded with gorgeousness by Carolina Herrera. Find it at Carolina Herrera, Bahrain City Center.

Studded with gorgeousness by Carolina Herrera. Find it at Carolina Herrera, Bahrain City Center.

 

Mr. Snobius, Fendi Monster! Cookie Monster's competition!

Mr. Snobius, Fendi Monster! Cookie Monster’s competition! At Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

 

One more Fendi Monster for you! Mr. Furyou!

One more Fendi Monster for you! Mr. Furyou! At Saks Fifth Avenue, Bahrain.

All Photos Are Mine. Please Don’t Use Them Without My Prior Consent. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

